top of page

Volunteering in Kenya


" safari world "

I have been volunteer in Kenya for 3 months through IYF (International Youth Fellowship). Kenya was in Africa, when heard "Africa" many people may think, is there dangerous?, is there difficult?

I went to Kenya for be a volunteer, I will help Kenyans, right? but I can say clearly they helped me more than I helped them. Kenya people was very friendly and kindly. Sometime may tried or difficult but it's just on body, if you go there your heart will fulfill and your mind be pleasure, you should go once and see.

" hard outside but soft inside "

I learnt many things from this trip. In first week I couldn't communicate or understand other people, food wasn't delicious, also different culture. Everything was new, I tried and adjusted to lived, Kenyans and everyone helped me so much. So now I already passed it. It made me overcome myself, I really thank you every experience that came in, also thank myself for brought me to there.

" when troubles come ... face to face with it "

" first time DJ "

" be a doctor assistant "

" motor girls "

" Kenya culture dance "

" some of funny moment ( will make you smile ) "


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page